• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other subscribers
  • Categories

  • Calendar

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 22,156 hits

Day 15 I love our outlook

When we moved into this house, one of the neighbours commented that we would love our outlook and could never go back to living in a house without it.

I quickly came to understand what she meant. We sit high on our street and although it can be a challenge manouvering a pram or toddler up and down the front steps to get to and from the car, I love that we look over a football oval with a glimpse (let’s not kid ourselves) of the ocean, and at night, the lights of the Fremantle Port.  We have built a large deck in the front yard and I love to sit out there and forget that we live in a large and busy city. I have just come in from drinking a cup of hot milo, enjoying the view in the winter sun.

2 Responses

  1. Wow. I didn’t realise how good our view was to the ocean xx.

  2. Great view.

Leave a comment