• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,254 hits

Day 16 I love all things French

I have always adored French interior design and gardens. As mentioned in a previous post, I travelled to Nice and Paris for a whirlwind 9 day last-minute trip with homme in 2008. What I saw was everything I imagined. I couldn’t believe the emotions I felt towards the Eiffel Tower. Seriously, I am a pretty level headed girl but this huge metal structure took my breath away. It was one of my  Top Ten Days the day homme and I visited it. It was made extra speicial that while we were in the queue to  climb the Tower, I text our girls who were back home in Perth where we were. My girlfriend looking after them took them online to Google Earth and they text me back that they could see me! (At least they assumed one of the blue bloblike people in the queue was me in my denim jacket).

My coffee table books are predominantly French. I love to peruse French inspired homewares shops. I guess it fulfils the girly, romantic side of my personality.

We have been watching MasterChef lately and this week the contestants visited Paris for a challenge. I teared up! I so felt for Marion and Callum who had not visited the country before and were as excited as me on my trip. I could so relate. Pathetic hey. Anyway, I had a moment of joy as they ran under the Eiffel Tower and cooked on the banks of the Seine with Notre Dame in the background.

2 Responses

  1. Awww nice photo!

    I *loved* that Marion and Callum were also the ones who won the challenge. I think Marion’s going to win the entire competition and Callum is a young chap I just want to mother!

Leave a Reply

