• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,186 hits

Day 14 I love to watch him learn

Just this week master x and I were keeping ourselves amused as the girls had ballet lessons. Their lessons are in a dance studio at a school and master x was watching miss e and a fellow dancer build towers with these really large wooden blocks outside the pre primary classrooms. I observed him as he watched the girls intently, figuring out how they were balancing the blocks. After a moment he first passed a cylindrical block to one of the girls to add to her tower. Next minute he advanced to her tower with another cylinder, this time carefully putting it into place on her building. She was amazed.

Finally, he figured that he could build a tower all by himself:

Photo taken by miss e on my iphone.

3 Responses

  1. I can’t wait to meet this little person.
    My shared passion in watching children learn is now my profession.
    x

Leave a Reply

