• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    January 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec    
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,369 hits

Will I ever stop missing them?

I was in such a funk today. I thought I was on a downer from hosting 44 people for both lunch and dinner on Saturday, in 42 degree heat. I moped about, tidying up but not achieving much. Miss e was engrossed in a novel and master x was happily going from puzzle to puzzle to book. We cuddled on the sofa together and watched some Charlie and Lola before his nap time.

Miss i started back at school today. She was ready. She has memorized elements 21 – 40 of the Periodic Table and written 62 000 words on her novel. She spent yesterday revising her French online, just in case she had forgotten some.

 

At three o clock I checked my email and saw a reply from miss i, aged 12, who was at her first day of Year 8. I had emailed her to ask how her day was going, and to tell her that I missed her already. We had both forgotten that school swimming squad training started that afternoon, so I dropped off her swimming bag and drove her from the front of the school to the back where she jumped out to train.

My spirit had lifted! She was happy, but I had missed her. Only ten more weeks until I get to hang out with my favourite girls again. Master x has his 3 year old kindy orientation tomorrow and miss e starts back at school on Wednesday – another day of funk I am guessing.

One Response

  1. I’ve just caught up on your recent posts – can’t believe your little blonde boy is ready for kindy! And Miss i is in year eight….!

    After Sapphire’s long illness followed by three weeks of holidays before she started term two of year seven on 9th of January, I thought I’d be relieved to have the computer to myself and a break.

    And I was….. for about an hour or so….. *sniffle*

Leave a Reply

