• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other subscribers
  • Categories

  • Calendar

    February 2011
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 22,156 hits

Joining Blog Hops

I have wanted to do it for awhile.

I have been tempted to join in the fun.

But sadly, I didn’t know how.

I was intimidated by the computer skills I thought I would need to learn this new skill.

But it was on my “To Do” List for 2011.

So tonight I asked homme for assistance and together we both fumbled our way through the jargon. We got frustrated at the computer, but not at each other. Turns out that the first time we attempted it, we did the right thing. It just didn’t work. So we navigated our way through help aids in blog land until we just tried the first thing we had done, again, and it worked.

So, come February, I can cross that skill of my “To Do” List and move on to the next item. Tonight, I joined Maxabella’s Saturday I’m Grateful For link AND Kymmie’s Try Something New link (because this linking thing IS my new thing.) Confused? I am excited. Watch out world, here I come….

4 Responses

  1. Whoohoo! I big congratulations to you! You did it (and learnt something new too). Win-win. Now I’m off to enjoy your grateful blog (they’re my favourite part of the week!) Onwards and upwards for you! xxx

  2. And I’m so glad you did!! x

Leave a comment