• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    December 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,186 hits

Oh Christmas tree

I love the Christmas tree! I keep the sparkly lights on whenever I am home. As is our tradition we purchase a new ornament each to place on the tree, every year. Our ornaments are ecclectic and loved. Each one triggers a memory and my all time favourites are the paper doily angels my girls made in Kindy. They have a photo face as the head of the angel. They are tatty and gaudy and the girls tried to hide them at the back of the tree this year but I wanted them front and centre.

They don’t bring home hand made trinkets any more, and it makes me sad. Master x starts pre kindy next year so another round will begin.

3 Responses

  1. Oh so beautiful! I love our tree, and it’s finally up too! I love that you have so many sentimental things on your tree. And it looks just so perfect, and when the lights are on, it’s so hypnotic.

    Bring on Christmas, I say!

    xx

  2. It’s beautiful, Vanessa. I love your bunting too. x

  3. I love your banner, too – I bet you made that? 🙂 (and I mean that in a ‘I know you’re really talented’ way, and not a ‘it looks homemade’ way, or should I just stop writing now….?)

Leave a Reply

