• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    November 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Dec »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,405 hits

Thank you

I can’t say I am a fan of facebook, but when the opportunity came up to help a friend, I turned to social media to get my message out there.

I am overwhelmed by the response to my last post. The money started coming in straight away and we quickly reached our target. Rachel will be getting an ipod thanks to the generosity of many.

So thank you to her local friends, her long-time overseas friends and to those who have not met our friend, but chose to donate anyway.

I feel so grateful to live in such a connected community.

Rachel’s progress is slow, but all going well, she should be in a rehab hospital in about a month. She has our love and support the whole way.

Just, thank you.

One Response

  1. If this was facebook, I’d click ‘like’ 🙂 Best wishes to your friend!

Leave a Reply

