• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    August 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,186 hits

Diary of a birthday girl

*source Zezinha Souza

 

0445 hrs Woken by the voice of master x, “Mummy I am awake now, open the door.”

0445 – 0600 hrs Receive lots of cuddles from master x as he climbs into my bed between sessions of train play in the lounge room. Eveytime he climbs back in, “Happy Birthday Mummy!”

0700 hrs I am requested to join my family in the kitchen where I am greeted by wrapped presents on the dining table – only allowed to read cards and open two presents.

0745 hrs We all jump into the car for the school run. Miss i is first to be dropped off.

0800 hrs I am dropped off at Cottesloe Beach at my request to have a run along the coast. Homme drives miss e to school and collects me on the way home. I have the best time running in the sunshine and manage 3.6kms before I am collected.

0900 hrs I am dropped at home to shower while homme takes master x to my girlfriend’s home for a play.

0915 hrs Homme and I enjoy breakfast at Hubble’s Yard. Uninterrupted.

1000 hrs Homme agrees to spend time in local boutique while I buy a new top using a birthday gift voucher I received from girlfriends.

1045 hrs We collect master x and I drive homme to the city for work.

1100 hrs Master x falls asleep in the car.

1130 am Arrive home and spend next 30 minutes convincing master x he needs more sleep.

12 noon Change into tracky and furiously clean my home. I know, on my birthday? Super busy week with sick children and ballet exams and I have not had time to clean. A clean house, especially on my birthday, makes me happy.

1430 hrs Shower and change. Pack picnic basket for afternoon tea and bubbly in park by the river after school pick up.

1500 hrs Wake master x and collect girls from school.

1615 hrs Arrive at Freshie’s park and enjoy afternoon tea with my children and some friends.

1800 hrs Leave park to head home and meet more friends.

1830 hrs Arrive home. Greeted by homme. Friends arrive and more present opening and drinking bubbles. Friends stay for dinner of take away Thai food. Great night celebrating.

2000 hrs Miss e baked chocolate brownies and everyone sang Happy Birthday. Eaten with cream and raspberries.

2300 hrs Bed time, feeling very blessed and loved. Gifts include gratitude journal, earrings, flowery wedge shoes, vision board, book, tickets to WA Ballet, handbag, and weekend away with friends for a scrapbooking retreat. Too spoiled.

*Now I am off to pack for luxury weekend away with just homme…..

 

3 Responses

  1. That sounds like the perfect day for me – even with cleaning the house because I too feel better when it’s ‘done’. Have a great weekend away!

  2. Oh what a beautiful day you had! And even better, now you’re getting a weekend away – what a fabulous birthday! Loving the sound of a vision board, I’ve been thinking about making one for quite a while now. Looking forward to hearing more about yours. xx

  3. Oh my. What a birthday! A very early start though, but so worth every moment. 😉

    Can’t wait to hear how your weekend goes. It sounds like your birthday is being celebrated for much longer than just one day!

    PS. I hope you’re going to wear those wedges in a Fancy Pants post soon!

    xx

Leave a Reply

