• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    August 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,254 hits

Twenty one again!

There is definitely a post in me about how being 42 is so much better than being twenty one, but today I am having too much fun celebrating to stay here for long.

The last twenty one years went by so quickly that I am going to cherish every moment of the next twenty one. Well, maybe not every moment, but not take them for granted that is for sure.

So, I am having a wonderful day which I will tell you all about tomorrow. Here is a sneak peek at my presents. I was only allowed to open two this morning – the vintage chic coffee table book, and a pair of gorgeous flowery wedge shoes which are being exchanged for the right size as we speak.

I am hoping the brown paper is hiding the vision board from Kikki K that I have had my eye on……

Happy, Happy Birthday to my sister, who I know reads this too. Yes, she was my fourth birthday present.

4 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Vanessa! I love this. 21 again. And yes, looking forward to the post that tells us why 42 is MUCH better than 21 (I have a post similar I’m working on for my 40th next month!). And also can’t wait to hear about the pressies!

    xx

  2. Happy Birthday Vanessa! Hope it’s twice as good as turning 21, and that you’re having a fabulous day. You’ll have to show us pictures of your flowery wedges – I’ve had my eye on a few pairs for this Spring. xx

  3. Happy birthday – LOVING the look of all that birthday booty x

  4. Oh! Happy second 21st! Have a wonderful day with your family x

Leave a Reply

