• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    August 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,367 hits

These boots were made for hiking

This week I am oh so grateful to have my homme home. Sixteen days away, thirteen of them in Papua New Guinea having the adventure of his lifetime. He came home refreshed mentally, weary physically.

We.missed.him!

Best of all, he surprised me by not going back to work until Thursday. And apologising for being gone for 12 hours. And coming home at 3pm on Friday so that I didn’t have to wake master x from his day sleep, to collect his big sisters from school. These gestures are so meaningful.

He has big, exciting plans for our future, which are just on the horizon.

So this week, I am grateful to have my family sleeping under the one roof.

*thanks to Maxabella for giving us an opportunity to reflect on our gratefulness

3 Responses

  1. What an amazing journey he must have been on. Muddy and marvellous! x

  2. So many things to be grateful for this week Vanessa. It must be so good to have Homme home again! xxx

  3. Just found you via BabyMac, and I think I love you! My friend did Kokoda and her boots looked like that. Last year I did an overnight hike and thought I’d die, so I can’t imagine what an incredible adventure he’s just had. Enjoy your spa treatments, well deserved.

Leave a Reply

