• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,087 hits

Today I did something new, I said yes to time off.

Two days ago my gorgeous friend phoned me to see what my plans were for today. Not much planned, why?

So she could book me in for a massage!

She turned up at 11.30am this morning to babysit, and sent me off with my book to enjoy some “me” time. I sat at a local cafe enjoying hot tea and my book, sitting in the wonderful between-rainshowers-sunshine.

I had the most relaxing massage, then I had more tea and book reading time, went to my chiropractic appointment without a two year old climbing all over me, and came home.

I am eternally grateful that she made such a generous offer, and that I had the courage to accept it.

Thank you my special friend xx

One Response

  1. What a BEAUTIFUL thing to do. And so glad you made the most of it. Do you feel like a new you? xx

Leave a Reply

