• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,186 hits

Disappointment

Last night homme talked about taking tomorrow off work, in lieu of flying to Karratha last Saturday at very short notice. He left at 4am and returned at 9pm. “My diary looks good, I can take the day off and we can leave for the farm as soon as we collect miss i from school.”

This morning he woke to his mobile ringing. An overnight death on a minesite in Port Headland. He left the house at 6.30am for work. He flies out this afternoon to investigate. It looks at this stage like he won’t be joining us on the farm.

I can’t even begin to allow myself to feel disappointed, not when someone else’s family is experiencing their worst nightmare.

One Response

  1. Oh no. I’m so sorry. I know how much you were looking forward to your time away. And I feel doubly sad knowing that you had some other disappointments as well as this one. (Can you please link your email to your comments, so I can send you a personal email? So often, I want to reply privately, but cannot do so.)

    I hope that the family will be okay, and that you will get your husband back sooner than later. xx

Leave a Reply

