• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    May 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,367 hits

Precious rain, and leggings

 

It rained this week! For one whole day! Squeal with excitement, and relief. Not courageous enough to call SIL and find out if the rain wet the soil on their farm, but water my garden it did.

It wasn’t cold. In fact it was still 24 degrees but the rainy weather made me pull out my leggings, high boots and short sleeved asymmetrical jumper.

I am over black already. Too much black is not flattering on my fair complexion and wearing black, grey and brown all winter is depressing. So when I popped in to see my gorgeous friend who works in Sussan this week, I left with a few essentials, and this lovely pink jumper. I am loving the layered, asymmetrical cuts of the clothes this season (ok, so I am still mostly in my summer gear but I am going to love wearing it).

The very long singlet top I am wearing is also new from Sussan. Bargain at $24.95. I bought it in black and grey and they are so versatile.

So here I am being silly, posing in the rain while taking self timed photos. Think I might get myself a grown up umbrella before the big rains hit. Not sure this pink polka dot one will get much use in this house anymore.

Thanks to the gorgeous Kymmie for allowing me to join her Fancy Pants.

2 Responses

  1. How gorgeous do you look in this ensemble? Lovely! And not too much black 🙂 Love the assymetrical cuts too and actually purchased something quite similar today! And I love that umbrella. Who cares if it’s not too grown up. Your cheeky smile is as wonderful as the polka dots!

    xx

  2. You look so happy xxx

Leave a Reply

