• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    April 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,087 hits

Double Date

Homme and I headed off the the new State Theatre with our good friends L and L on Saturday night. It was still a very warm evening so I changed my outfit choice at the last minute and wore an oldy but a goody.

This dress was purchased a few years back and I had a fond memory of wearing it to visit the Palace Versaille in 2008. I bought it from Villians and I love how I can wear it with flat sandals or with heels.

Homme is wearing a new shirt which I bought from him last month from a menswear store. It is labelled Ben Sherman and I think he looks hot wearing it.

I spent the morning at the hairdressers, and went a bit shorter. How I wish the hairdresser would blow dry my hair every morning!

We went out for yummy Vietnamese food before checking out the new Theatre. The entrance is very fancy and makes a statement. Our group decided that the  bar area is rather sparse and a bit too much brick and concrete to be warm and friendly. The seats in the Basement Theatre were uncomfortable with arm rests that are way too short to be comfortable.

As for the play The Ugly One, starring Gemma Ward, well to quote L at it’s conclusion, “I didn’t drink nearly enough alcohol to watch that.” Yep, it was pretty average. Shame really because we had looked forward to seeing it. Thankfully it was only  70 minutes I can’t get back.

We had a fun time with our lovely friends though. And it was a great opportunity to dress up and join in with Kymmies Fancy Pants.

One Response

  1. Oh Vanessa! Oldies, but goodies are the best! You look gorgeous (as usual). Love your new ‘do too! And yes hubby looks hot in his new shirt. Such a shame the play was a disappointment. But I did giggle when you said that it was only 70 minutes of your life you won’t get back. That sounds like something I’d say! (At least the Vietnamese food was good – my fave!)

    Thanks for linking up this week. I quite love your style 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

