• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    April 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,367 hits

Do you think he overcompensates?

I have just put master x down for his lunchtime nap. He turned two last week and I decided to not offer him his dummy to go to bed, and see what happens. I read him his story, Where is the Green Sheep, sang his current favourite bedtime song Happy Birthday to You, and said my goodbyes.
He asked for a drink of water, which I obliged and shut his door. I heard him talking away to himself and wiggling around his bed. After five minutes, all was quiet so I snuck into his room to see if he had fallen asleep dummyless, or had found one stashed away somewhere.
This is what I found:

Who needs a dummy?

2 Responses

  1. Oooooh. That is SO precious! My almost two year old puts in all his teddies too. So glad you took a picture, so you can remind him when he’s all grown up how much he loved his teddies!

    We love “Where is the Green Sheep?” in this house too. xx

  2. Oh yes…I can see the green sheep. Bless x

Leave a Reply

