• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    March 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,098 hits

Manuscript is in the Mail!

Congratulations to my wonderful homme! He has been working hard on his manuscript for a work-related text since August last year and today he posted it to his Publisher.

How exciting, to have a dream and to see it this much closer to coming true. You are a real inspiration my sweet. We love you for taking on this challenge whilst working full time and continuing with your University Tutorial position.

We also look forward to spending more time with you in the evenings, and on the weekends!

Now, we just need this book to make enough money for you to take that sabbatical in southern France to finish writing one of those fictional novels hiding away in your bottom drawer. With us in tow of course!

Congratulations homme, I am giddy with excitement for you. The celebratory champagne is on ice!!!

3 Responses

  1. Yay for your Homme! I’ll never forget posting the last chapters of my book back in 2007 and still have the ‘receipt stickers’ from Aussie post stuck on the inside flap of my wallet as I was so afraid the packages would get lost.

    I think I”ll have a champers tonight as a symbolic ‘whoo hoo’ for him too!

  2. Well done, a worthy celebration xx

  3. Oh, how wonderful! Now let’s hope it’s a bestseller!

    xx

Leave a Reply

