• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,098 hits

Scrapbooking Frenzy

It is like I have been possessed these past few weeks. I have been scrapbooking like there is no tomorrow. Not stressing over the perfect layout, the missing embellishment or the perfect photos. Nope, just getting it done.
I thought that I really needed to make an impact on my scrapbooking this year. I had it in my mind that I must get more focussed with my albums and have a plan to get more pages done, to catch up on the years past.
Perhaps it began last year when I challenged myself to have an album of master x done for his first birthday. I didn’t quite finish the album but there were completed pages of every month of his first year, and had I not set the challenge, I would not have completed as much as I did.
Then I decided that I needed to have an album completed for miss i’s Primary School Years for her graduation. Again, this album is not quite finished, but by the time her graduation came around, I had every page ready to be finished, and had located almost all of the significant photos from her school years.
So I started this year thinking that I need to challenge myself to really get things rolling and perhaps see if I could complete 10 pages each month.
Well, since the beginning of January, I have scrapped 25 pages. I know, shut up!

I attended a class at my local scrapbooking shop and completed these three pages:

When I came home, I made two more pages from this range, to complete the story of our Christmas road trip inn1979.

Here are some more pages  that I created myself:

Some beach photos taken last Summer. Buttons used for modesty! (Sorry Kath)

I managed to even scrap on our beachy holiday. For the first time ever, I packed some bare essentials, including a kit I purchased online from Pip Prosser (see sidebar because I can’t work out how to make this a linky). I downloaded some pictures of Pip’s layouts and just remade them using her kit. Pip is the Queen of multi photo layouts and I really enjoyed making these:

I have completed three more of her multi page layouts this month but I am just on my way to print the last of the photos to complete them. Because they use photos taken over the year/s, it can take longer to source the photos than make the layouts. But I really love them. Master x loved looking through them all yesterday and cannot quite figure out how he managed to get into the photos. So cute.

I have also completed three more pages for miss i’s school album. It is so much easier to just grab the album now and put together the pages with photos/certificates/papers ready to go.

I will upload the last of the layouts tomorrow, but before I go I’d like to share the layout miss e completed with  minimal  help from me. She is getting very clever herself.

We spent last Friday with these interstate cousins, at the zoo. More of that and all we have been up to in days to come.

2 Responses

  1. We fondly remember Miss I’s rendition of ‘Hit the road Jack!”
    I would adore some of our road trip pics…did you get them from Pop? x

Leave a Reply

