• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,405 hits

All Wrapped Up

I love the wrapping! I can go weak at the knees over a beautifully wrapped gift. I am not sure if it is the idea that a lot of thought and care has been taken in wrapping, but I do love it.

So I hate it when I am in a hurry and have to quickly wrap a pressie to give to someone. I am not a huge fan of having the shop wrap the present unless it is from one of my favourite shops. I hate the wrapping being an extension of the advertising for the product or the retailer.

I love ribbon, fresh flowers, cloth, brown paper, hand made cards and embellishments. So this year I am taking the time to wrap my gifts with love. Here is a selection of the gifts I am posting tomorrow. (Now posting presents is my downfall! That is a whole other blog, but basically I have the gifts purchased well in advance of the timing of the birthday etc but I am such a procrastinator when it comes to posting them!)

I hope I haven’t left my run too late to have these presents arrive in the Eastern States by the end of next week!

This year I have purchased a pile of Christmas coloured tea towels to wrap the smaller presents in. A double purpose wrapping. Using cloth has been tricky as the ribbon is essential in holding it all in place. I have found that it can be a bit see through at times so I have used scraps of card paper inside the gift to cover up any revealing text that might reveal the identity of the gift.

I really love the look though! Add to that our homemade gift tags which miss e has helped me piece together. They are so cute and I am getting so much use from the Winter Frolic Cricut cartridge.

2 Responses

  1. Oh gorgeous. They have love written all over them! I too love wrapping presents. But I have one problem: no gifts as yet. YIKES! I’d better get a move on.

  2. And as a receiver of two of these beautifully wrapped presents I can share they were adored from the outside in. G & l carried them about each morning leading up to Christmas desperate to open them & being in cloth they handled the rough love intact! And the teatowels are fab for me! Xxx

Leave a Reply

