• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,186 hits

Christmas Keepsake

This week has seen our dining table covered in pretty Christmas papers and Cricut cut outs. I have been preparing for a class I am teaching miss i’s class at school. Her teacher knows I scrapbook and own a Cricut so she ‘wondered’ if I would like to think of something to do with the girls?

 Of course, my little idea became a little more complex than I first imagined, and I found myself cutting and pasting enough Marys, baby Jesus, baubles, Christmas trees and plum puddings for all 25 girls to have one to use in their concertina Christmas boxes.

I knew I only had an hour and a half with the girls to produce these gems so I figured I had better have as much pre cut and assembled as I could to provide them with enough time to decorate and personalise them.

It was such fun teaching the girls how to make these paper boxes filled with a Christmas consertina booklet! We only had a couple of botched box bases which were easily remedied or replaced, but overall they did a great job! Time went way too quickly and I had to leave them to finish decorating them later but they all reported how much fun they had.

One Response

  1. They look incredible – what a talent you have!

Leave a Reply

