• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    August 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,087 hits

The only interruptions were being called to eat.

After two  tiring weeks with sick children I was so looking forward to my first ever girls only scrapbooking weekend away. I drove to Lake Leschenaultia at 4pm on Friday with the fridge filled with savoury treats for the family and listened uninterrupted to the footy the whole way. I couldn’t contain myself when I arrived to a huge open hall with about 3o ladies set up and busily scrapping.

I unpacked, took off my bra (compulsory apparantly at such events hahaha) and started scrapping. I felt so free! After dinner, (cooked by our hosts), it was a quick shower and change into pjs then scrapping with friends while singing to 80’s classics until 1am. Crazy huh that I didn’t jump at the idea of sleep, but when I woke at 7.15am I felt like a new woman. For me it isn’t the length of the sleep but the quality. Uninterrupted sleep – bliss!

Saturday saw me scrapping like a woman possessed with only one short break to venture outside and take a walk to the lake. The hours flew by and suddenly I was retiring at 3am! The night had been so much fun with random dancing, tequila shots (Debra made me) and lots and lots of laughs! After another 5 hours solid sleep I scrapped in my pjs until lunchtime when it was time to start packing up and head home to my grateful and gorgeous family.

Here is a taste of what I created. These cards were donated to a group who collects handmade cards and sends them to military personnel deployed overseas.

 

 

These layouts were created from classes held by Louise Rayment. I can’t attend her classes with master x so I purchase them and put them together from photos of her layouts. Mine were a little altered depending on the photos I wanted to use.

And a couple more…

I also managed to finish some more layouts for miss i’s Primary School Album which I intend to have completed  for her when she graduates this year.

As you can see, I snapped these straight from her album. I have used some great page protectors which are divided, alowing me to insert photos and awards in interesting ways.

6 Responses

  1. wow…love all the pages vanessa..love how they turned out with your pics on them..

    how much fun was the retreat…

    weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee… loved it!!

  2. They are all gorgeous!

    And I love the idea of getting into your PJs after dinner to do more scrapbooking and singing to 80s classics!

  3. Oh it all sounds so fabulous. How wonderful that you can get away and not only relax but come home with so much done too!!! Love your pages and I love that you scrapped that one of yourself!! You go girl!
    Xxxxx

    • Yes, with four small pages of hidden journalling under the photo. How is your scrapping? I have sent you all you need for the beanie xx

      • Oooooh- I love how you do your secret journalling!!! I haven’t scrapped since we moved here. SO much to do to get settled and the kids have been on 10 weeks summer break. Late nights and lazy mornings and I can’t wait to get back to it. Have been organising my storage of photos on computer so when kids ar eback at school I can get moving.

  4. I love your pages. All you scrappers out there are so talented.

Leave a Reply

