• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,367 hits

Day 4 I love going to the movies.

I hate the big, impersonal, multiplex cinemas though. I have my two favourite local cinemas and I often  make my movie choice based on what they are showing. I also love going in the middle of the day when you share the experience with only a handful of others. Less chance of irritating, ungrateful teenagers who have no concept of the fact that you have handed over the equivalent of a day’s groceries, to eat maltesers and sit in a sticky seat while they chatter and text behind you.

So with a 14 month old and two tweenies it is rare these days for me to go to a movie of my choice. I am frankly over the animated tripe and the slapstick comedies on offer.

Today miss i had a Pupil Free Day (read four day long weekend). So as a treat we went to the movies together. I planned the 11am session with the hopes that I could breastfeed master x and he would fall asleep in the dark. Plan worked a treat so I sat back and enjoyed the beautiful scenery in the movie Letters to Juliet. I loved that it portrayed beautiful, older actors which seems to be coming into vogue with the likes of the gorgeous Meryl Streep. The plot was light on, but I was more interested in the gorgeous Italian architecture and gardens.

And soaking up the loveliness of his downy blonde hair against  my chest, and her snuggling up to me on her day off.

Leave a Reply

