• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    June 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,254 hits

Day 3 I love that I now belong to a book club

It’s true. I have always wanted to belong to a book club, but my friends were either already involved in one, or not interested. Until now. At 40 I was in good comapny as I turned up to the official launch of our book club last night. It looks like we will have ten ladies, from a wide friendship circle. It was lots of fun too. We all came with lists of books we want to read and discussed them until we came up with a list of the first six books we will be reading. Here is the first:

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society written by Mary ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows.

I can’t wait to curl up and start reading it tonight. We have decided to meet 6 weekly to discuss books which will be fun.

2 Responses

  1. Good for you! I’ve always wanted to join one too, but haven’t found the time, yet. Being a semi-regular book reviewer means that I’ll often get a book with around a four day read-and-writer a review turnaround….

Leave a Reply

