• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    March 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,405 hits

Stop the treadmill

And let me off! Where do my days go?  I guess the two hours I spend each day on school drop off and pick up doesn’t help. Seriously though it is impossible to squeeze any more into my days.

Last Friday homme and I went on a double date (he he). I had bought him tickets to see the Chicago Musical for Christmas. After drawing up a logistical plan sophisticated enough to please the military, miss e and master x were safely deposited in Mandurah, while miss i was collected from school by her bff and her Mum. I was just as excited about donning dress and make up, as I was about an anticipated night of uninterrupted sleep. We went with some of our grown up besties and the musical was Fantastic! We had such fun and all four of us really enjoyed it. If you are in Perth and there are still tickets, I suggest you treat yourself.

So I hit my pillow at midnight and woke at 8am – all by myself!! It was heaven. My only complaint is that my breastfeeding boobs had no idea they were not needed and to say I was in a bit of pain was an understatement 🙂 We drove back to Mandurah after collecting miss i and her bff, to spend day with kids before heading back to Perth for a much anticipated 4oth party. Theme was 80s and homme and I had mullet and shoulder pads at the ready. Sadly master x was feeling poorly and with temp, runny nose and then diarrhoea, we cancelled our plans and stayed with granny and grandad to have roast dinner and early night. I spent most of it consoling my baby who as an obligitory nose breather was having much trouble settling. Woke up feeling less than refreshed, and much like a pretzel having shared my single bed with an 11 month old. Came back to Perth and crawled back to bed whild he napped next to me. Oh well, best laid plans and all that…

I managed some scrapping last week but didn’t have time to upload, so here they are. I won a kit of Basic Grey at my local scrapbooking shop – thanks Matilda, and enjoyed piecing it together. These are the first ever layouts I have completed of homme and myself. They were taken at a wedding in 1993, while we were engaged.

Another set of oldie photos, this time of my high school bestie, and me. Year 1987. I have only been scrapping for three years and putting these photos into a layout reminded me of one of the valuable reasons I started. These photos have lived in a sticky photo album where they are becoming ruined. Also, the story of our friendship went untold. I also realised that as special as our relationship is, I only have a handful of photos of the two of us – none of them recent. I must remember to step out from behind the lens.

This layout show miss e’s personality to a t. Lively, vibrant and passionate about life. Spontaneous photo shoot four years ago while we were holidaying in Victoria. There is a whole other story to this day also. Us west aussies decided to check out the 12 Apostles – and drove from Melb and back in a day. Couldn’t understand why the locals thought we were crazy.

I completed a fourth layout from this pack but I am awaiting the photo to add to it. And finally I finished this double layout of master x, at three days old. I found this layout a real challenge but I am happy with the end result.

Page two

Thanks for visiting.

4 Responses

  1. How spooky – Love Chunks and I got engaged in 1993 as well!

  2. February 1995! Na-noo Na-noo (my pathetic imitation of weird, this is spooky, kind of music)

Leave a Reply

