• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    January 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,367 hits

I have scrapped

Firstly, let me say that last night was a fluke. Master x had a shocker, but let’s not focus on that….

Miss e had her bestie for a sleepover so I set them up on mattresses in the lounge room. This forced me to relocate to my room where my intention was to get organised for a family scrap attack the girls and I are attending tonight. As I was grouping papers and embellishments, I started to get creative, and I actually COMPLETED a layout from go to wo. I sat crosslegged on my bed to make it and it was so much fun.

Have you noticed my  lack of talk on the progress of the studio? Well that would be because the plumber has been here every day since last Friday trying to complete the job. From incorrect tapware to blocked drains, to the ultimate  – a gas leak in the pipe he layed UNDER the pool paving. Well yesterday he managed to locate and repair the gas leak with minimal damage to the pool area, and unblock the drain, but then informed me that the NEW hot water system he installed on Friday has an intermittent fault. I am waiting for the company to send someone out to complete a warranty check. Aaaarrrrgh. Being a glass half full girl, and reflecting on my 2010 wod, Journey, I cleaned the stickers off the new toilet and spa and spent the afternoon ferrying hot water in a saucepan from the kitchen to the studio. Miss i, master x and I enjoyed a luxurious, ( if not OTT in the bubble department) spa together. There was heaps of room! Miss e and her bestie then spent quite some time in the spa pampering each other with pretend facials and lots of hair washing.

Today the fake (yes you read correctly) grass is being installed by the pool to complete the landscaping. Yippee, it feels great to see the vision I had six months ago come to fruition.

3 Responses

  1. How brilliant does the bath look!! Wow. Love that pic of X.

  2. Thank goodness you put an ‘S’ in your title there or you’d have some very, very different visitors! 🙂

Leave a Reply

