• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    January 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,254 hits

Sleeping Beauty

I feel amazing! Master X only woke ONCE last night AND he slept in until 6.30am!!!!! At 91/2 months of age, that is his best effort ever. I was up until 12.30am completing some paperwork and basically catching up on housework which had been neglected during  the oppressive heat we have experienced the past few days. I went to bed expecting little sleep and already thinking about how I could catch up during the day. No need, I had 5 hours of UNINTERRUPTED sleep. Oh, how grateful one feels when sleep deprived LOL.

The moon was a perfect crescent last night and located picturesquely in our front doorway. With homme in Melb for work, it kept me company as I completed my chores. I love that although we are separated, we can both look at the same moon. It feels comforting. I learned last year that January in Australia will see us have two full moons,  given that the first one was on Jan 1st. When this happens, it is called a Blue Moon (once in a blue moon…). It will actually happen again in March which is interesting. The moon is not actually blue, but was named this only because for recording purposes, farmers draw the second moon in blue on their charts. Cool.

We had a fun day yesterday. We met up with my niece and nephew holidaying here from rural NSW. It has been several years since we have seen them but like kids do, they all launched into conversation and giggles within minutes. I took the kids ten pin bowling which was lots of fun. The games were very close so the interest was maintained until the last bowl in each match. Hope to see you again soon a and d xxx

One Response

  1. I am so grateful you rang…A and D were nervous (so they later told me) about calling…
    They loved their day with you all! x

Leave a Reply

