• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Categories

  • Calendar

    January 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • my passions

    my family** scrapbooking** photography** gardening** renovating** interior design**
  • Visitors

    • 20,254 hits

Goals for 2010

Whenever I think of my goals for the coming year I tend to think of the Wheel of Life and all of its spokes. I set goals for areas such as Creative, Spiritual, Financial, Academic, Health and Social.

I seem to have a lot more goals set in the Creative section: is this a sign of where I am right now? One of my goals is based on a challenge set by my favourite scrapbooking shop last year. I plan to complete a double layout each week of this year, outside of any I complete in classes. So when I look back at 2009 I will have completed at least 52 double layouts! Watch this space to see how I go.

I am a serial renovator. We moved into our current house almost two years ago and we have achieved so much with our “small house with big dreams”. Internally it is still very compact but each room has been given a little tlc and reflects our personality. Finally we are completing the gardens and studio. I have a French inspired plan and this photo was taken in Novemeber when my courtyard was paved. As homme said yesterday “we can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel” (and it isn’t a train). He has been busily rendering the internal walls of the studio, and made a batch of limewash paint yesterday to begin painting. By the end of this weekend, the electrician and plumber will be able to finish their jobs. Yippee, spa bath next week!

Leave a Reply

